Reviews

google logoAnderson Design & RemodelingAnderson Design & Remodeling
4.6 Stars - 22 User Reviews

A Google User

Working with the Andersons was a breeze. They were accommodating and patient with our requests. They worked with us on a design before we even committed to going with them. They were half the price of the big companies and the result is just as gorgeous - and actually happened twice as fast. It is only two of them working for the most part, bringing in subcontractors when needed. All were reliable and did a nice job. Mark is extremely conscientious in his work. Work was finished on time. Really good experience working with them.

4/01/2020
Kirsten Pursell

Working with the Andersons was a breeze. They were accommodating and patient with our requests. They worked with us on a design before we even committed to going with them. They were half the price of the big companies and the result is just as gorgeous - and actually happened twice as fast. It is only two of them working for the most part, bringing in subcontractors when needed. All were reliable and did a nice job. Mark is extremely conscientious in his work. Work was finished on time. Really good experience working with them.

4/01/2020
Bob Carol Clarke

We were delighted with the quality of the kitchen remodel in our Carlsbad home! The Andersons were very knowledgeable about all aspects of the work and had excellent suggestions. Everything was carefully done and we were impressed by the attention to detail.
In fact we soon had them return to remodel a bathroom. They were easy to work with and warranted our complete trust.
We have no hesitation in recommending Anderson Design and Remodeling.

10/25/2019
Bob Carol Clarke

We were delighted with the quality of the kitchen remodel in our Carlsbad home! The Andersons were very knowledgeable about all aspects of the work and had excellent suggestions. Everything was carefully done and we were impressed by the attention to detail.
In fact we soon had them return to remodel a bathroom. They were easy to work with and warranted our complete trust.
We have no hesitation in recommending Anderson Design and Remodeling.

10/25/2019
A Google User

We were delighted with the quality of the kitchen remodel in our Carlsbad home! The Andersons were very knowledgeable about all aspects of the work and had excellent suggestions. Everything was carefully done and we were impressed by the attention to detail.
In fact we soon had them return to remodel a bathroom. They were easy to work with and warranted our complete trust.
We have no hesitation in recommending Anderson Design and Remodeling.

10/25/2019
Gretchen Martin

Wonderful team to work with. Cathy was great guiding me through the design of our new master bath. I now have a beautiful, timeless design that I know will catch any buyers eye should we ever sell. I’ve recieved so many compliments on my new master bath!

10/23/2019
A Google User

Wonderful team to work with. Cathy was great guiding me through the design of our new master bath. I now have a beautiful, timeless design that I know will catch any buyers eye should we ever sell. I’ve recieved so many compliments on my new master bath!

10/23/2019
A Google User

We love Anderson Remodeling! Cathy and Mark are fantastic and we can’t say enough good things about them. Cathy spent hours with us designing our kitchen and even went with us to pick out our cabinets, granite, etc. even before we signed the contract. They were neat, on time, reliable and trustworthy. We trusted them so much that we planned a three week vacation while they finished our kitchen and came home to our finished job! It was beautiful and perfect. We highly recommend Cathy and Mark for any of your jobs.

7/25/2019
Lynn Cooper

We love Anderson Remodeling! Cathy and Mark are fantastic and we can’t say enough good things about them. Cathy spent hours with us designing our kitchen and even went with us to pick out our cabinets, granite, etc. even before we signed the contract. They were neat, on time, reliable and trustworthy. We trusted them so much that we planned a three week vacation while they finished our kitchen and came home to our finished job! It was beautiful and perfect. We highly recommend Cathy and Mark for any of your jobs.

7/25/2019
Jonathan Skorheim

Upon experiencing a flood in our home, we were extremely fortunate to find Mark and Cathy Anderson. They remodeled our entire downstairs from flooring, to cabinets, to appliances, to granite, and even the installation of beautiful french doors. Due to our busy work schedules, Mark and his team were left alone in our home daily for over a month and we felt at ease the entire time. Mark and Cathy are not only great at what they do, but are honest, trustworthy, punctual, and simply good people! I would definitely recommend them for any remodel needs and will certainly be contacting them again once our upstairs is ready for a face-lift!

7/17/2019
Jennifer Elliott

Anderson Design and Remodeling renovated my dad’s entire house and did a beautiful job! From new cabinets, new flooring, quartz countertops to a handicap accessible bathroom with a modern flare, we love the work they did!

6/22/2019
Paula Gooch

Anderson Design remodeled our entire mobile home; new kitchen and master bath, new floors and light fixtures, new doors, widened doorways, added baseboards and door trim, removed walls and reconfigured the space to obtain an open concept living space. We receive comments all the time that our home looks and feels like a brick and mortar home. Once the interior was completed we had Anderson Design come back and build us a new storage shed, back porch and front deck. Mark and his crew do it all. Cathy and Mark were a delight to work with. Cathy's designs are both stylish and functional and Mark's and his crew's workmanship is outstanding the the job was done on time and on budget.

6/12/2019
A Google User

Anderson Design remodeled our entire mobile home; new kitchen and master bath, new floors and light fixtures, new doors, widened doorways, added baseboards and door trim, removed walls and reconfigured the space to obtain an open concept living space. We receive comments all the time that our home looks and feels like a brick and mortar home. Once the interior was completed we had Anderson Design come back and build us a new storage shed, back porch and front deck. Mark and his crew do it all. Cathy and Mark were a delight to work with. Cathy's designs are both stylish and functional and Mark's and his crew's workmanship is outstanding the the job was done on time and on budget.

6/12/2019
A Google User

We are so pleased with Anderson Design & Remodeling. Mark and Catherine did a wonderful job for us.
They are friendly, very hard working, always caring about the job. We highly recommend them, they are reliable, and very knowledgeable when it comes to remodeling your home. Thanks

5/30/2019
Michael Ewald

We are so pleased with Anderson Design & Remodeling. Mark and Catherine did a wonderful job for us.
They are friendly, very hard working, always caring about the job. We highly recommend them, they are reliable, and very knowledgeable when it comes to remodeling your home. Thanks

5/30/2019
A Google User

We just love the work that Cathy and Mark. You get personalized attention and detailed advice. Cathy spent hours with us figuring out exactly what we wanted and actually met us at three places for cabinets and granite before we even signed the contract. Cathy’s attention to detail was terrific and my husband tells everyone how she told me the handles I wanted wouldn’t work because my husband’s fingers were too big. I picked other handles that he’s so happy with. Before we signed the contract we visited our neighbors condo and she raves about how neat they were and how responsible and trustworthy they were. We were going on a three week trip and trusted them to work in our home while we were gone. They surprised us and completed our job within those 3 weeks. It was the big reveal! It was so beautiful and we were so happy with their work. I highly recommend Anderson Design! Our kitchen is shown on their website. Thank you Cathy and Mark!

4/09/2019
Lynn Cooper

We just love the work that Cathy and Mark. You get personalized attention and detailed advice. Cathy spent hours with us figuring out exactly what we wanted and actually met us at three places for cabinets and granite before we even signed the contract. Cathy’s attention to detail was terrific and my husband tells everyone how she told me the handles I wanted wouldn’t work because my husband’s fingers were too big. I picked other handles that he’s so happy with. Before we signed the contract we visited our neighbors condo and she raves about how neat they were and how responsible and trustworthy they were. We were going on a three week trip and trusted them to work in our home while we were gone. They surprised us and completed our job within those 3 weeks. It was the big reveal! It was so beautiful and we were so happy with their work. I highly recommend Anderson Design! Our kitchen is shown on their website. Thank you Cathy and Mark!

4/09/2019
Cooper L.
5 star rating

If we could give 10 stars we would. They were the best contractors we've ever hired. Cathy met with us for hours at our condo, the cabinet store and two different granite suppliers even before we signed the contract. She was so detail oriented, and she suggested ideas we never considered. She always considered our budget and suggested alternatives. Mark arrived to start work on our kitchen each day on time and always left the place cleaned up at the end of each day. We trusted Cathy and Mark and their crew with our condo and left on a 3 week vacation. They worked so hard to complete our kitchen so that when we arrived home, the kitchen was finished and beautifully done. We can't thank them enough for the wonderful job they did and we highly recommend them to everyone!

4/05/2019
Mary A.
5 star rating

After meeting over a handful of design & remodeling groups, Anderson Design and Remodeling (ADR) was the best fit to do the remodel. My husband and I had a layout in mind, they understood our needs of organization/function, worked with our wants and were cognizant of the budget/timeline.

*Remodel: Entry, Kitchen, Downstairs entertainment/guest room, bathroom and closet
*Timeline: Planning Phase: Aug-Sept 2017, Construction: End of Oct. -Weekend before Christmas 2017

Cathy is very knowledgeable with design and is talented in seeing the whole picture before the project is done. She will explain the "why" with design elements if something may or may not work and she is very honest, which I really appreciated.

Mark and Doug are very skilled and have great craftsmanship. They were able to create a panel to match the exact cabinet doors (which are very detailed) instead of using the plain panel to go above our refrigerators.

As others have mentioned, they tidy up at the end of the day when done and ensure that if you need to use areas during the reno, that it is accessible. Cathy, Mark and Doug are also very mindful and great around kids and pets. My kiddo enjoyed seeing them before heading off to daycare.

The team takes pride in their work and it shows. We are beyond happy and grateful with the end results and will be using them for the other half of the house when we are ready to do the bedrooms and bathrooms. I would definitely recommend Anderson Design & Remodeling.

4/28/2018
David Barnett

My 1980s kitchen was in great need of a substantial upgrade. Anderson Design and Remodeling did a complete remodel -- down to the walls. They were on time, on budget and excellent in communicating during all stages of the project. Their service was personal and the quality of their work top-notch, with great attention to detail. I am extremely happy with my new kitchen and give them my highest recommendation.

3/08/2018

Scroll to Top

Please send a few details, I'll call you right away.

Hi, I'm Catherine.
Catherine Anderson

Would you like to have a quick chat to find out if our kitchen remodeling service is right for you? There’s no obligation, and it’s free!